NDBON Seal Logo

Contact Us

North Dakota Board of Nursing
919 S 7th Street, Suite 504
Bismarck, ND 58504
contactus@ndbon.org

Hours of Office Operations (Closed for all observed state holidays)

  • Monday through Thursday 8:00 am to 5:00 pm CST
  • Friday 8:00 am to 3:00 pm CST

Hours of Office Visits (Others by scheduled appointment)

  • Monday through Friday 9:00 am to 12:00 pm CST

For the most immediate response or assistance, please email the appropriate division using the Directory below. Fax is also available at (701) 328-9785.

Office security includes entrance control. If you plan to visit the office, you will need to push the buzzer at the door and state your name and the reason for your visit prior to admittance. 

 

North Dakota Board of Nursing Division Directory

APRN & Prescriptive Authority Initial Applicaton
aprn@ndbon.org
Phone: (701) 391-9412
Compliance & Discipline 
Violations of NPA & Rules and Regulations, Discipline Monitoring
compliance@ndbon.org
Phone: (701) 527-5212
Criminal History Record Checks
chrc@ndbon.org
Phone: (701) 391-9412
Education & Continuing Education
education@ndbon.org
Phone: (701) 989-1276
Initial RN/LPN License By Endorsement
endorse@ndbon.org
Phone: (701) 400-0483
Initial RN/LPN License By Exam
exam@ndbon.org
Phone: (701) 391-8790
Initial UAP/Technician, Medication Assistant III
UAP_MAIII@ndbon.org
Phone: (701) 391-8790
License & Registry Renewal
LPN, RN, APRN, UAP/Technician, Medication Assistant III
renewal@ndbon.org
Phone: (701) 400-9108
Nurse List Orders
lists@ndbon.org
Phone: (701) 400-9108
Nursing Education Loan
nel@ndbon.org
Phone: (701) 989-1276
Nurse Licensure Compact
practice@ndbon.org
Phone: (701) 527-6922
Practice Inquiries 
LPN, RN, APRN, UAP/Technician/Medication Assistant III practice inquiries
practice@ndbon.org
Phone: (701) 527-6922
Transcript Inquiries
Transcripts must be sent electronically through the National Student Clearinghouse, e-script, Parchment or another secure transcript service. Transcripts sent as email attachments or pdfs will not be accepted.
transcripts@ndbon.org
Other Inquiries/Requests
contactus@ndbon.org
Phone: (701) 328-9777
Fax: (701) 328-9785