NDBON Seal Logo

Contact Information

ND Board of Nursing
919 S 7th Street, Suite 504
Bismarck, ND 58504
Phone:  701-328-9777
Fax:  701-328-9785

The North Dakota Board of Nursing office is open to the public from 9am to 12pm.  Staff continue to hold regular office hours while working remotely to maintain all functions of the office.

Please avoid leaving voicemail messages.  For the most immediate communication, email your question(s) to ONE specific email address to avoid multiple responses.   Emails are answered as quickly as possible in the order they are received.

 

APRN & Prescriptive Authority:
     practice@ndbon.org

Compact Issues:
     practice@ndbon.org

Compliance/Discipline Inquires:  Violations of NPA & Rules and Regulations, Discipline Monitoring
     compliance@ndbon.org

Criminal History Record Checks
     chrc@ndbon.org

Education - Continuing Education: 
    education@ndbon.org

Initial RN/LPN License by Exam:
   
exam@ndbon.org

Initial RN/LPN License by Endorsement: 
     endorse@ndbon.org

Initial UAP/Technician, Medication Assistant III
    UAP_MAIII@ndbon.org

License/Registry Renewal:  LPN, RN, APRN, UAP/Technician, Medication Assistant III 
     renewal@ndbon.org

List Orders:
    lists@ndbon.org

Practice Inquiries:  LPN, RN, APRN, UAP/Technician/Medication Assistant III practice inquiries, Legislation 
     practice@ndbon.org

Transcripts:  Transcripts must be sent electronically through the National Student Clearinghouse, e-script, Parchment or another secure transcript service.  Transcripts sent as email attachments or pdfs will not be accepted.  Special instructions for ordering transcripts from the National Student Clearinghouse  
     transcripts@ndbon.org

Other Inquiries:
     contactus@ndbon.org