NDBON Seal Logo

Speciality Practice Certification Exams
Recognized by the ND Board of Nursing

The following bolded type is the name of the certification organization and the regular type is the examinations offered by that organization that is recognized by the board: 

American Board for Occupational Health Nurses (ABOHN)

  • Occupational Health Nurse
  • Occupational Health Nurse - Specialist

American Board of Quality Assurance and Utilization Review Physicians, Inc

  • (one examination)

 American Diabetes Association

  • Diabetic Educator

 American Nurses Credentialing Center

  • Gerontological Nurse
  • Medical-Surgical Nurse
  • Pediatric Nurse
  • Perinatal Nurse
  • Psychiatric & Mental Health Nurse
  • Ambulatory Care
  • Cardiac/Vascular
  • Community Health
  • College Health
  • Home Health
  • Nursing Administration
  • Nursing continuing Education/Staff Development
  • Nursing Case Management
  • Advanced Diabetes Management

 American Holistic Nurses’ Certification Corporation (AHNCC)

  • Holistic Nursing

 Association of Operating Room Nurses (AORN)

  • Perioperative Nursing (CNOR)
  • Registered Nurse First Assistant (CRNFA)

 Certification Board for Urologic Nurses & Associate Urologic Nursing 

 Intravenous Nurses Certification Corporation

  • Certified Registered Nurse Intravenous (CRNI)

 National Board of Hospice and Palliative Nurses  

  • (one examination)

 National Certification Corporation

  • Inpatient Obstetric 
  • Neonatal Intensive Care
  • Low Risk Neonatal 
  • Maternal Newborn
  • Telephone Nursing

 Oncology Nursing Certification Corporation    

Rehabilitation Nursing Certification Board

  • Certified Rehabilitation Registered Nurse (CRRNÒ)

 Wound Ostomy Continence Nursing Certification Board

  • Wound, Ostomy or Continence Nurse
Approved: 5/02
Reviewed/Revised : 09/14